Ryedale School

Ryedale School is committed to combining the very best educational provision with high expectations and traditional values. In doing so we challenge and support students both to fulfil their academic potential and become exemplary young people of whom we can all be proud.This unites us in our commitment to ‘Aspire and Achieve’

Our students are given every opportunity to engage in new and fulfilling experiences, from the Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme to the range of trips available during Enrichment Days, there is so much on offer to challenge and inspire our students.Musical performances take place throughout the year, with opportunities for parents and the local community to see our students perform to an exceptional standard.The wide variety of extra-curricular activities complements our engaging and inspirational curriculum perfectly.Sport is an integral part of our school life. Students have access to over 90 clubs and house matches across the school year.We believe that knowledge changes the way we see the world. It is our duty and privilege to show our students the best that has ever been thought, said, made, played and discovered.Our exceptional curriculum identifies invaluable knowledge, skills and big ideas in each subject area.We instil in our students a desire to improve their performance, to broaden their horizons and to think independently.High expectations and traditional values are hallmarks of our school.

Year 9

Year 9

Links to additional videos that you may find helpful can be found here:

1. Uniform

2. Behaviour

3. Pastoral Team

4. Mental Health & Wellbeing
     

Useful links and contact details:

Teams – Parent Tutorials:      https://ryedaleschool.org/teams-parent-tutorials/

My Child at School (MCAS):  https://www.mychildatschool.com/MCAS/MCSParentLogin

Year 9 Tutor Team:
Chris Pullan: cpullan@ryedale.n-yorks.sch.uk
David Hopkins: dhopkins@ryedale.n-yorks.sch.uk
Ellie Eves: eeves@ryedale.n-yorks.sch.uk
Jonathan Hogg: jhogg@ryedale.n-yorks.sch.uk
Sabrina Anstey: sanstey@ryedale.n-yorks.sch.uk

Subject teacher email addresses can be found on the MCAS app.

Head of Department email addresses can be found in the department areas of the website.

Pastoral Manager Years 7-9:     jphumpleby@theryedalefederation.org.uk
Pastoral Manager Years 10-11rwentworth@ryedale.n-yorks.sch.uk

SLT Behaviour and Standards (including uniform):  lfrance@ryedale.n-yorks.sch.uk
SLT Progress and Raising Achievement:  rpepper@ryedale.n-yorks.sch.uk
SLT SEN, Well-being and Inclusion:  cwilliams@ryedale.n-yorks.sch.uk
SLT Post-16 and RSHE:  dwallis@ryedale.n-yorks.sch.uk

For issues of a more serious nature, please contact S French, PA to the Head Teacher: sfrench@theryedalefederation.org.uk;
Ms French will direct you to the appropriate member of the Leadership Team.

 
Back to the Top